close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Plymouth

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Plymouth

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Plymouth : All you need to know

If you want to see everything New Plymouth has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to New Zealand more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wanting to check out the bistro that has gotten great reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to see as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip New Zealand, having your own set of wheels is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the most dependable dealers. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in New Plymouth

How do I find the best rates on a New Plymouth Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in New Plymouth?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in New Plymouth?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in New Plymouth is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to New Plymouth?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit New Plymouth. Compact or economy automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV is going to have more room for everyone's belongings and offer a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does New Zealand require car insurance?

In New Zealand you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the car with full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in New Plymouth?

New Plymouth certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in New Plymouth.

Does New Plymouth Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in New Plymouth, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of New Zealand, you can go when you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis New Plymouth rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in New Plymouth, New Zealand.