Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Minas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Minas

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Minas: What you need to know

New Minas is just one of many neighborhoods in Wolfville that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over New Minas and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best businesses. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a New Minas Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in New Minas?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in New Minas?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in New Minas. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Wolfville.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning your car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Minas?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else Wolfville has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Wolfville, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis New Minas rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Wolfville, Nova Scotia.