Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Kensington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Kensington

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Kensington: What you need to know

New Kensington is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the top car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a New Kensington Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in New Kensington?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in New Kensington?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to New Kensington?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in New Kensington. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel New Kensington in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in New Kensington?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from New Kensington?

Once you've explored New Kensington, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Oak Lake Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Pittsburgh, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis New Kensington car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.