close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Hartford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Hartford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Hartford: What you need to know

New Hartford is just one of many neighborhoods in Utica that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a New Hartford Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, to get the most savings on your tip to New Hartford by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in New Hartford?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to New Hartford?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit New Hartford. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering in busy citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through New Hartford or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in New Hartford?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Utica has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around New Hartford?

Once you've checked out New Hartford, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Utica. Want to work on your putting? Check out Yahnundasis Golf Club or Stonebridge Golf & Country Club. New York has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Utica, having your own ride will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis New Hartford rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Utica, New York.