close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Hampton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Hampton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Hampton: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Newburgh, such as New Hampton, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable businesses. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a New Hampton Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in New Hampton?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in New Hampton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to New Hampton?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in New Hampton. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through New Hampton or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Newburgh.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your car with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Hampton?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to New Hampton. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in Newburgh.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Newburgh, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis New Hampton rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Newburgh, New York.