Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Brunswick

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in New Brunswick

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in New Brunswick: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over New Brunswick and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a New Brunswick Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in New Brunswick?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in New Brunswick?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to New Brunswick?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in New Brunswick. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel New Brunswick in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through New Brunswick or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in New Brunswick?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around New Brunswick?

Once you've explored New Brunswick, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Old Queen's can make for a fascinating afternoon before you discover what else is worth checking out in New Brunswick.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Somerset , having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis New Brunswick car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset , New Jersey.