Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nepean

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nepean

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nepean: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Ottawa, like Nepean, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Nepean and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Nepean Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Nepean?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Nepean?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Nepean?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Nepean. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Nepean in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Nepean or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Ottawa.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning your car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Nepean?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Nepean. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover everything that is in Ottawa.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Ottawa, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Nepean car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Ottawa, Ontario.