close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nelson

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nelson

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nelson : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Nelson has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to New Zealand even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room during your trip. Whether you have to check out that latest cafe across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible during your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most from your trip New Zealand, having access to your auto is key.

We work with some of the most dependable companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Nelson Avis rental car?

We try to get you the best rates, whether you book. But reserving your car well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Nelson?

You will need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Nelson's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Nelson is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Nelson?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Nelson. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in New Zealand?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in New Zealand. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Nelson?

Nelson definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Nelson Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental at a different location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Nelson, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of New Zealand, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or wait for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Nelson car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Nelson, New Zealand.