Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Navegantes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Navegantes

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Alegre Navegantes: What you need to know

Alegre Navegantes is just one of many neighborhoods in Porto that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Alegre Navegantes and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Alegre Navegantes Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Alegre Navegantes you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Alegre Navegantes?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Alegre Navegantes?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Alegre Navegantes?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Alegre Navegantes. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Alegre Navegantes?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Porto has to offer, or even Brazil.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Porto, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Brazil, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Alegre Navegantes rental car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Porto, Brazil.