close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nassjo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nassjo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Aurora: What you need to know

Aurora is just one of many neighborhoods in Denver that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Aurora and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Aurora Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Aurora?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Aurora?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Aurora. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Aurora or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Denver.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing your car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Aurora?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Denver.

Anything I should make sure to do around Aurora?

Once you've explored Aurora, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. The Centennial State is known for incredible scenery and a plethora of outdoor activities. These are on display in Aurora, which is just outside the more popular Denver. And while the Mile-High City may get all the attention, this neighborhood has a lot to offer. Need some ideas on where to go? Try heading to:

  • Cheery Creek State Park which is a 4,000-acre park that has year-round camping and activities
  • Dry Dock Brewing is an award-winning brewery that has some of the tastiest craft beers in the state
  • Lava Island is a perfect place to spend an afternoon with the family

Colorado has a lot to offer around every corner, but you'll have to get in your Aurora rental car to find out

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Denver, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Aurora rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Denver, Colorado.