close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nassau

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nassau

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nassau : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Nassau has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own car, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Bahamas even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your stay. Whether you are hoping to try the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to take in as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your automobile is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Nassau Avis rental car at a great price?

We try to get you the best price, whether you book. However, getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Nassau?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Nassau's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Nassau is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Nassau?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Nassau. Compact or economy cars are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Bahamas?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Bahamas. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Nassau. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Nassau?

Nassau definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Nassau?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental car at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Nassau, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Bahamas, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Nassau rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Nassau, Bahamas.