Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Napier

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Napier

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Napier: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Napier has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to New Zealand even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your trip. Whether you have to have dinner at the cafe that has received rave reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to take in as much as possible during your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the best companies in the business. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Napier

How do I get the best prices on a Napier Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, booking well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Napier?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Napier?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Napier is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Napier?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Napier. Economy or compact automobiles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in New Zealand?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in New Zealand. Many major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Napier?

Napier certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Napier.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Napier, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of New Zealand, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Napier rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Napier, New Zealand.