Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Naperville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Naperville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Naperville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Naperville Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Naperville?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Naperville?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Naperville. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily getaways where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Naperville or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Naperville?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Naperville. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Naperville?

Once you've checked out Naperville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this vacation. There are six golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Country Lakes Golf Club
  • Naperville Country Club
  • Springbrook Golf Course
  • White Eagle Golf Club

Illinois is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Chicago, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Naperville car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.