close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nanuet

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nanuet

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nanuet: What you need to know

Nanuet is just one of many neighborhoods in Nyack that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with many of the best dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Nanuet Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Nanuet?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Nanuet?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Nanuet?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Nanuet. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Nanuet in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Nanuet or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Nanuet?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Nyack has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Nyack, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Nanuet car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Nyack, New York.