close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nanterre

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nanterre

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nanterre: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Nanterre and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Nanterre Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car in Nanterre?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Nanterre?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Nanterre?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Nanterre. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Nanterre?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Paris has to offer, or even France.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Paris, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of France, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Nanterre rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Paris, France.