Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nancy

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nancy

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nancy : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Nancy has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to France even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll want to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your trip. Whether you are wanting to check out that latest bistro across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your automobile is a must.

We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Nancy Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. However, booking your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Nancy?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Nancy?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Nancy is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Nancy?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Nancy. Compact or economy cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a little extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does France require car insurance?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Nancy certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Nancy.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at a different location. However, there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Nancy, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can drive when you want to, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Nancy rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nancy, France.