Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nampa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Nampa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Nampa: What you need to know

Nampa is just one of many neighborhoods in Boise that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Nampa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Nampa Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Nampa?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Nampa?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact price is before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Nampa?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Nampa. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Boise.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Nampa?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Nampa. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out everything that is in Boise.

Anything I should make sure to do around Nampa?

Once you've checked out Nampa, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are four golf courses in Boise. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Broadmore Country Club
  • Centennial Golf Course
  • Ridgecrest Golf Course
  • Hunters Point Golf Club

Idaho has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Boise, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Nampa rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boise, Idaho.