close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muscle Shoals

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muscle Shoals

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Muscle Shoals: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Florence, such as Muscle Shoals, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Muscle Shoals Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Muscle Shoals?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Muscle Shoals?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Muscle Shoals. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Muscle Shoals in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Muscle Shoals or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

How do I locate my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is located inside the airport. When you disembark from the plane, you can head towards their desk.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Muscle Shoals?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover what else is in Florence.

Anything I should make sure to do around Muscle Shoals?

Once you've explored Muscle Shoals, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs. There are two golf courses in Florence. Want to work on your short game? Check out The Shoals Golf Club or Cypress Lakes Golf & Country Club. Alabama is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Florence, having access to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Alabama offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Muscle Shoals car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Florence, Alabama.