Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Murrysville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Murrysville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Murrysville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the top businesses in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Murrysville Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Murrysville by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Murrysville?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Murrysville?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Murrysville. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Murrysville?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Murrysville?

Once you've checked out Murrysville, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Pittsburgh. Want to work on your short game? Check out Murrysville Golf Club or Meadowink Golf Course. Pennsylvania is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Pittsburgh, having your own car will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Murrysville rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.