close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Murfreesboro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Murfreesboro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Murfreesboro: What you need to know

Murfreesboro is just one of many neighborhoods in Nashville that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Murfreesboro Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Murfreesboro?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Murfreesboro?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Murfreesboro. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to MurfreesboroInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving around congested citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Murfreesboro or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Murfreesboro?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Nashville has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Murfreesboro?

Once you've checked out Murfreesboro, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are five golf courses in Nashville. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Indian Hills Golf Club
  • Old Fort Golf Club
  • Stones River Country Club
  • Cedar Crest Golf Club

Tennessee is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Nashville, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go when you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Murfreesboro rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nashville, Tennessee.