close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muenster

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muenster

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Muenster : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Muenster has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wishing to check out that new bistro across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to see as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip Germany, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Muenster Avis rental car at a great price?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. But reserving your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Muenster?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Muenster?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Muenster is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Muenster?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Muenster. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Germany require car insurance?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Muenster. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your car with full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Muenster certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another location. However, there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Muenster, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Muenster rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Muenster, Germany.