Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muelheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Muelheim

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Muelheim: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Cologne, like Muelheim, worth exploring, you will want a car to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Muelheim and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with some of the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Muelheim Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Muelheim?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Muelheim. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Muelheim require car insurance?

When cruising through Muelheim or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Muelheim?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Muelheim. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see everything that is in Cologne.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cologne, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Muelheim car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cologne, Germany.