Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mount Prospect

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mount Prospect

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mount Prospect: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Mount Prospect, worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the finest dealers in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Mount Prospect Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Mount Prospect by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Mount Prospect?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Mount Prospect. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Mount Prospect in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mount Prospect?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Chicago.

Anything I should make sure to do around Mount Prospect?

Once you've checked out Mount Prospect, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your drives? Check out Mt. Prospect Golf Club or Old Orchard Country Club Inc. Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Chicago, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mount Prospect car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.