Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moss

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moss

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Moss: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Moss has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next getaway to Norway more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel during your stay. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed cafe across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to explore as much as possible during your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your own set of wheels is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Moss

How do I find the best prices on a Moss Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, whether you book. However, getting ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Moss?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Moss's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Moss is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Moss?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Moss. Economy or compact vehicles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little luxury on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Norway require car insurance?

In Norway you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Moss certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Moss.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Moss, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Norway, you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Moss rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Moss, Norway.