Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mosinee

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mosinee

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mosinee: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Wausau, such as Mosinee, worth exploring, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Mosinee Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Mosinee you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Mosinee?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mosinee?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mosinee. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Wausau.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Mosinee?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Wausau.

Are there any road trips I should take from Mosinee?

Once you've explored Mosinee, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Indianhead Golf Course Inc for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Wausau, having access to your own auto will allow you to see what else Wisconsin offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mosinee rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Wausau, Wisconsin.