close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moscow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moscow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Moscow : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Moscow has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Russia even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at the cafe that has gotten fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own auto to see and do as much as you can while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your own set of wheels is key.

CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental businesses. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals in Moscow

How do I get a Moscow Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your car. However, getting ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Moscow?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Moscow?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Moscow is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Moscow?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Moscow. Economy or compact cars are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Russia?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Russia. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically offer coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Moscow certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Moscow Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Moscow, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Russia, you can leave wherever you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Moscow rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in Moscow, Russia.