close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Morrow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Morrow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Morrow: What you need to know

Morrow is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Morrow and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. Customers have also ranked them highly in ensuring their automobiles are clean and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Morrow Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Morrow by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my vehicle in Morrow?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Morrow?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Morrow. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Morrow or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Atlanta.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Morrow?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Morrow. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that Atlanta has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Atlanta, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Morrow car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Atlanta, Georgia.