close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Morristown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Morristown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Morristown: What you need to know

Morristown is just one of many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Morristown and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with several of the finest dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Morristown Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Morristown?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Morristown?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Morristown. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Morristown or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Parsippany.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning your car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Morristown?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Morristown. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that is in Parsippany.

Anything I should make sure to do around Morristown?

Once you've checked out Morristown, you'll be happy that you have your own car. There are some worthwhile stops around Parsippany that are just a drive away. If you like to hit the greens when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. work on your putting at Spring Brook Country Club or Morris County Golf Club. More of a history fan? Then make head to Thomas Nast Home and Speedwell Village--The Factory to take in some local history.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Parsippany, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Morristown car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Parsippany, New Jersey.