close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moreno Valley

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moreno Valley

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Moreno Valley: What you need to know

Moreno Valley is just one of many neighborhoods in Riverside that are worth exploring, and, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the best companies. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Moreno Valley Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Moreno Valley?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Moreno Valley?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Moreno Valley?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Moreno Valley. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Moreno Valley in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need additional roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Moreno Valley or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Moreno Valley?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to discover all that Riverside has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Moreno Valley?

Once you've explored Moreno Valley, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this vacation. There are three golf courses in Riverside. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Cottonwood Golf Center
  • Moreno Valley Ranch Golf Club
  • Quail Ranch Golf Club

California has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Riverside, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Moreno Valley rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Riverside, California.