close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mora

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mora

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mora : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Mora has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can go anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Sweden even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With all there is to do and see in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at that latest cafe across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as possible during your stay. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Mora Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, whether you book. But booking your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Mora?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Mora's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Mora is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Mora?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mora. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose the premium category for a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Sweden?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Sweden. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Mora?

Mora certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Mora.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Mora?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Mora, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you want to, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Mora rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and drive the road in Mora, Sweden.