Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mooresville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mooresville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mooresville: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Charlotte, like Mooresville, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Mooresville Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Mooresville?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mooresville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Mooresville?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mooresville. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Mooresville or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Mooresville?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Mooresville. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else Charlotte has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Mooresville?

Once you've explored Mooresville, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Charlotte. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Mooresville Golf Course
  • Mallard Head Country Club
  • The Point Lake & Golf Club

North Carolina has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Charlotte, having your own car will allow you to see what else North Carolina offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Mooresville car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Charlotte, North Carolina.