close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moorestown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moorestown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Moorestown: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Moorestown Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Moorestown?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Moorestown?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Moorestown. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Moorestown?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see what else is in Mount Laurel.

Anything I should make sure to do around Moorestown?

Once you've explored Moorestown, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf bag on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Mount Laurel. Want to work on your drives? Check out Moorestown Field Club or Willowbrook Country Club. New Jersey has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Mount Laurel, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Moorestown car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.