close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moorabbin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Moorabbin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Moorabbin: What you need to know

Moorabbin is just one of many neighborhoods in Melbourne that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Moorabbin Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Moorabbin?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Moorabbin?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Moorabbin?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Moorabbin. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When cruising through Moorabbin or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing your car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Moorabbin?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that Melbourne has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Melbourne, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Australia, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Moorabbin rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Melbourne, Australia.