close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monza

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monza

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Monza: What you need to know

Monza is just one of many neighborhoods in Milan that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Monza and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the right spot. We work with the best rental car companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Monza Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Monza?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Monza?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Monza?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Monza. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

When cruising through Monza or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Monza?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see what else is in Milan.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Milan, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Monza rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Milan, Italy.