close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montrouge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montrouge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Montrouge: What you need to know

Montrouge is just one of many neighborhoods in Paris that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Montrouge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the finest companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Montrouge Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Montrouge you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Montrouge?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Montrouge?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Montrouge?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Montrouge. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Montrouge require car insurance?

When driving in Montrouge or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through France.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Paris.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Montrouge?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Montrouge. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Paris.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Paris, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of France, you can drive wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Montrouge rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Paris, France.