close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montclair

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montclair

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Montclair: What you need to know

Montclair is just one of many neighborhoods in Ontario that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Montclair Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Determine what car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Montclair?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Montclair?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Montclair. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Montclair or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Montclair?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Ontario.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Ontario, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Montclair rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Ontario, California.