close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montclair

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Montclair

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Montclair: What you need to know

Montclair is just one of many neighborhoods in Newark that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Montclair Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Montclair you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Montclair?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Montclair?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Montclair?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Montclair. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Montclair or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Newark.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Montclair?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Newark has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Newark, having your own auto will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Montclair rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Newark, New Jersey.