Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monroeville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monroeville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Monroeville: What you need to know

Monroeville is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the finest businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Monroeville Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Monroeville?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Monroeville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Monroeville?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Monroeville. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Monroeville or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Monroeville?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Monroeville?

Once you've explored Monroeville, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Maple Crest Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Pittsburgh, having access to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Monroeville rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.