close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monmouth Junction

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monmouth Junction

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Monmouth Junction: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Princeton, like Monmouth Junction, worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the best dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Monmouth Junction Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Monmouth Junction by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Monmouth Junction?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Monmouth Junction?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Monmouth Junction. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to Monmouth JunctionInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Monmouth Junction?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Princeton.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Princeton, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Monmouth Junction rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Princeton, New Jersey.