Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monaca

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Monaca

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Monaca: What you need to know

Monaca is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Monaca Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Monaca?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Monaca?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Monaca. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Monaca?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Monaca. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore what else Pittsburgh has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Pittsburgh, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Monaca rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.