Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Molnlycke

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Molnlycke

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Molnlycke: What you need to know

Molnlycke is just one of many neighborhoods in Gothenburg that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Molnlycke and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental companies. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Molnlycke Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Molnlycke by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Molnlycke?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Molnlycke. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Molnlycke or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Molnlycke?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Gothenburg has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Gothenburg, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Molnlycke rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Gothenburg, Sweden.