close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Modena

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Modena

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Modena : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Modena has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Italy more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are wishing to try the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to take in as much as possible while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having access to your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental companies in the industry. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Modena

How do I get the best deals on a Modena Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your car. However, getting ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Modena?

Make sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Modena's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Modena is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Modena?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Modena. Compact or economy automobiles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

In Italy you do need to have insurance before you rent. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Modena?

Modena certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Modena, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Italy, you can leave when you want to, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Modena rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Modena, Italy.