close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Missouri City

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Missouri City

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in City: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Houston, such as City, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over City and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with the top rental car dealers. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a City Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in City?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in City. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in City or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Houston.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in City?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing on your trip to City. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Houston has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Houston, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis City rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Houston, Texas.