close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mississauga

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mississauga

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mississauga: What you need to know

Mississauga is just one of many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Mississauga and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mississauga Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Mississauga?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Mississauga?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mississauga. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Mississauga or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Toronto.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mississauga?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Mississauga. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Toronto has to offer, or even Canada.

Are there any road trips I should take from Mississauga?

Once you've explored Mississauga, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Playdium can give you or your family an afternoon filled with some thrill seeking.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Toronto, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can go wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Mississauga rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Toronto, Ontario.