close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mission

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mission

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mission: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Chilliwack, like Mission, worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Mission and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the top rental car companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Mission Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Mission?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mission?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mission. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Mission in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chilliwack.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mission?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore all that is in Chilliwack.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Chilliwack, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mission rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chilliwack, British Columbia.