Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mishawaka

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mishawaka

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mishawaka: What you need to know

Mishawaka is just one of many neighborhoods in South Bend that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with many of the top dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mishawaka Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Mishawaka you can do a few things:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Mishawaka?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mishawaka?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mishawaka. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Mishawaka or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Mishawaka?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in South Bend.

What is there to do around Mishawaka?

Once you've checked out Mishawaka, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Eberhart Park Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in South Bend, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Indiana offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mishawaka car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in South Bend, Indiana.