Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Miribel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Miribel

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Miribel: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Lyon, like Miribel, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the most dependable companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Miribel Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Miribel?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Miribel. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Miribel require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through France. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lyon.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Miribel?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Miribel. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Lyon has to offer, or even France.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lyon, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Miribel car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lyon, France.