Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Minden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Minden

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Minden: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Minden has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next getaway to Germany even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are wishing to try that latest restaurant across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as possible during your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the finest companies in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get the best rates on a Minden Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Minden?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Minden?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Minden is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Minden?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Minden. Compact or economy cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Minden definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Minden?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. However, there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Minden, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Minden car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and cruise the highway in Minden, Germany.