close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Milnerton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Milnerton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Milnerton: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Cape Town, such as Town Milnerton, worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Town Milnerton Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Town Milnerton you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Town Milnerton?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Town Milnerton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Town Milnerton. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving in congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Town Milnerton require car insurance?

When cruising through Town Milnerton or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Town Milnerton?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else is in Cape Town.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cape Town, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of South Africa, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Town Milnerton rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cape Town, South Africa.