close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Millington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Millington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Millington: What you need to know

Millington is just one of many neighborhoods in Memphis that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you have found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Millington Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Millington?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Millington?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Millington?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Millington. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Millington or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning the car topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Millington?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Millington. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Memphis has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Millington?

Once you've explored Millington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this trip. There are three golf courses in Memphis. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Mirimichi Golf Course
  • Orgill Park Golf Course
  • Glen Eagle Golf Course

Tennessee has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Memphis, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Tennessee offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Millington rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Memphis, Tennessee.